Google+

Swanky Shoe Pick: Christian Louboutin

5

September 5, 2013 by SWANKYCYN

Welcome to the fourth installation of 7 Days of Luxury with Swanky in which each day I feature one of my favorite high end designers as a Swanky Shoe Pic of the Day.

Today I bring to you Christian Louboutin’s Resillissima Leather and Mesh Ankle Bootie! This boot is classic with an heir of dominance. It can be dressed up and made swanky or dressed in an edgy manner to give it that swankster.

It’s sad to say but Christian Louboutin doesn’t mean to me what it once used to. I still respect his craft and creativity and what he has done to the shoe industry. There is no denying that! However, I have noticed the quality has gone down yet the prices are ever increasing. Nowadays, it takes a lot for anything Louboutin to drop my jaw in awe. For every collection it seems only a handful really make the swanky cut. Nonetheless, like I said, I appreciate the red bottom don wholeheartedly and it’s also too bad that it has been knocked off to extremes. Lastly, let’s not forget how ridiculously uncomfortable nearly every design is. Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!

I love how simple yet subtly fun these booties are. I’d definitely pair them with an awesome romper by Splendid, Lanston, Opening Ceremony, Alice by Temperley, Skaist Taylor, Milly, or Teen Vogue.

Do you approve the Resillissima as a Fall staple? What are your thoughts on the Christian Louboutin brand as a whole?

Also take look at Day 1 (Gucci), Day 2 (Prada), and Day 3 (Giuseppe Zanotti) of 7 Days of Luxury with Swanky.

Enjoy and God bless!

SwankySignature2

Christlian Louboutin Resillissima Leather and Mesh Ankle Bootie $1295
5 thoughts on “Swanky Shoe Pick: Christian Louboutin

  1. I mos def approve this bootie as a staple! I can think of an abundance of looks for this shoe. I would agree too that it is not what it used to be. The replicas honestly just throw me off. I feel that way with most designers. When I was really big in the whole designer concept I would try to purchase pieces that most would not wear or a bag that I know was not made as a counterfeit. I will say this though…the last time I wore a pair of Louboutins was in June to a Knicks game and dinner in NY. The pain was unbearable that it has given be nightmares and I have not built up the nerve to put any pair on again. Blame it on Madison Square Garden. The elevators and escalators broke during the playoffs and we had to take an unimaginable number of steps down to get out of the stadium.

    On the other hand, I think Giuseppe has really been stepping up the shoe game :)

    • swankycyn says:

      Girrrrrl! My thoughts exactly. I’m glad I’m not on my own. I chuckled reading that you have nightmares from wearing a pair of Louboutin to Madison Square Garden. Hahahaa I’ve totally been there!!! *tears* It’s so bad, the toes become temporarily deformed. Smh.

      And yes, Giuseppe Zanotti rocks! Never disappoints, the comfort is always appreciated, plus the price point is pretty decent.

  2. […] be sure to look at Day 1 (Gucci) and Day 2 (Prada), Day 3 (Giuseppe Zanotti), and Day 4 (Christian Louboutin) of 7 Days of Luxury with […]

  3. […] be sure to look at Day 1 (Gucci), Day 2 (Prada), Day 3 (Giuseppe Zanotti), Day 4 (Christian Louboutin), and Day 5 (Valentino) of 7 Days of Luxury with […]

  4. […] be sure to look at Day 1 (Gucci), Day 2 (Prada), Day 3 (Giuseppe Zanotti), and Day 4 (Christian Louboutin), Day 5 (Valentino), and Day 6 (Saint Laurent) of 7 Days of Luxury with […]

Leave a Reply

GO SHOP NOW!

Swanky Wants

Ads

Click to follow SWANKYCYN.com and receive swankerific notifications as well as new posts via email!

Join 1,746 other followers

Instagram

Trying out some dark lips to see what all the rave is about. Thanks but no thanks. Fun for all of 5 minutes it'll last lol New post is up on SWANKYCYN! #OOTD Big hats, wedges, and gold. MUA: @cgutierez Photo: @suspence808 My champ for life 💪💙

Categories

Swanky Approved

jollychic online shop
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,746 other followers

