Google+

Shoe Trend: Nautical Anchor

Leave a comment

April 12, 2014 by SWANKYCYN

I love being able to collide my faith with my personal fashion. Here at SWANKYCYN it’s what I hope you’re encouraged to do. Not only focusing on what’s on the outside but realizing that our inside should be just as swanky too…and that all begins with Christ as our hope.

Shoe Trend Nautical Anchor

I’ve recently been on the hunt for cute dainty rings. With my “ring finger” forever occupied, I need less cocktail options so I can balance things out. I decided on one by Haute Shop and a gold set by Aldo, one being of an anchor. I love anything fashion that brings me back to my relationship with Him. For me the anchor ring is special in that it will always remind me that I have His hope as my anchor. Swanktified at it’s best!

This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary. (Hebrews 6:19 GNT)

Then, when I was browsing around online today I came across the cutest pair of nautical flats, with again the reminder of His hope as my anchor. I got to thinking. I know nautical is a very common style in the warm seasons, being more prominent on certain years, but I feel that the anchor should be a staple this Spring/Summer 2014. Don’t you? I like the gaudy gold hardware of the anchor and I appreciate some of the more creative styles–like Charlotte Olympia. She always knows how to put her own twist on things.

Below I have picked some of my favorite styles.

Shoe Trend Nautical Anchor Flats Rainboots Heels Shoes1. Charlotte Olympia Shore Thing Canvas Anchor Sandals $1,595

2. cherrymod Be My Anchor Sandals $23.12

3. Kardinale Anchor Loafers $421

4. BootsiTootsi Ahoy Anchor Rain Boots $39.95

5. Acne Studios Adriana Anchor White Sneakers $390

6. DSQUARED2 Anchor Flat Sandals $344.85

 

Shoe Trend Nautical Anchor Flats Sandals Shoes1. Miss L Fire Mariner Anchor Ballet Flats $84.99

2. Firenze by Avanti Anchor Flat Sandals $36

3. Charlotte Olympia Atlantic Anchor Flat Sandals $675

4. Sperry Top-Sider Celeste Anchor Ballet $59.95

5. Miss L Fire Questions and Anchors Sandals $114.99

6. Sperry Top-Sider Hope Anchor Espadrille Sandals $60

 

Shoe Trend Nautical Anchor Flats Heels Sandals Sneakers Shoes1. DSQUARED2 Gold Anchor Sandals $84.99

2. Miss L Fire Ship Ahoy Anchor Flats $94.07

3. Acne Studios Adriana Anchor Black Sneakers $390

4. Christian Dior Anchor Flats SOLD OUT

5. Giuseppe Zanotti Anchor Flat Sandals $995

6. Sperry Top-Spider Katama Anchor Canvas Espadrilles $60

7. ANCHORS AWAY Anchor Anklet Jewelry $15.50

 

How do you incorporate your personal values or faith into your fashion? Make sure you comment below and follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook for more on how I collide my faith and fashion!

God bless!

SwankySignature2

Leave a comment

GO SHOP NOW!

Swanktuary Boutique swankycyn

Swanky Wants

Ads

Click to follow SWANKYCYN.com and receive swankerific notifications as well as new posts via email!

Join 2,094 other subscribers

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Categories

Swanky Approved

jollychic online shop